Skip to main content

The 2022 British BMX Championships

Saturday 27 August and Sunday 28 August 2022.
Poster for BMX Championships 2022.
Bournemouth will see the top BMX riders from around the UK descend on its shores over the August Bank Holiday weekend this year, Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 August, as more…
  Bournemouth BMX TrackIford LaneIfordBournemouthDorsetBH6 5NF

4 x 4 Mini Land Rover Adventure - Moors Valley Country Park and Forest

3, 4, 10, 11, 12, 17, 18, 19, 24, 25, 26 and 31 August from 10:30am to 4pm.
Mini Rover Picture.
Moors Valley's first ‘Off Road Driving' experience for kids. New for 2022! Moors Valley's first ‘Off Road Driving' experience for kids. Jump in a mini electric Land Rover and take more…
  Horton RoadAshley HeathNear RingwoodDorsetBH24 2ET

Active Future Bournemouth - Holiday Activities and Food Programme Local Offer

Monday 25 July to Wednesday 31 August. From 10am to 2pm.
Active Future Logo
All children take part in a group movement activity at the start of the day, this might be a large chase game or a big game of hide and seek. more…
  The PavilionMeyrick ParkBournemouthBH2 6LJ

Adventure Cinema at BH Live Littledown Park

Friday 26, Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 August.
Adventure Cinema Logo.
An outdoor cinema experience like no other at Littledown Park this Summer. We will be showing the following films: Dirty Dancing (12) - 8:15pm on Friday 26 August. Mamma Mia (PG) - more…
  BH Live Active, Littledown ParkChasesideLittledownBournemouthDorsetBH7 7DX

Adventure Pirate - BCP Short Breaks Local Offer

Monday 1 August and Tuesday 16 August from 10am to 2pm.
BCP Short Breaks.
Join us for an adventure packed day in the woods. Activities on offer include: Nerf Wars Archery Axe Throwing Tree Climbing Den Building Fire Lighting and so much more.
  Post Green RoadLytchett MinsterPooleDorsetBH16 6AP

Adventures of a Gadgeteer - Castlepoint Library

Wednesday 10 August for ages 7-9 from 3pm to 4pm. Tuesday 16 August for ages 7-9 from 12pm to 1pm. Thursday 25 August for ages 10-11 from 1pm to 2pm.
Child with Robot Picture.
Join us this Summer Holiday to invent a Gadget and write a story about its adventures!
  Castle Lane WestBournemouthDorsetBH8 9UP

AECC University College Neighbourhood Festival

Saturday 17 September from 10:30am to 2pm.
AECC University College Logo.
We are thrilled to be holding another Neighbourhood Festival on Saturday 17th September, 10.30am-2pm at our Parkwood Road campus. Our free, family-friendly community event offers everyone the chance to discover the fascinating world of health sciences, right on their more…
  AECC University CollegeParkwood Campus, Parkwood RoadBournemouthDorsetBH5 2DF

AFC Bournemouth - NCS Summer Programme

Monday 11 July to Friday 15 July. Monday 18 July to Friday 22 July. Monday 1 August to Friday 5 August. Monday 15 August to Friday 19 August.
AFC logo
Spaces on our Summer ‘22 experience are now open and on sale...don't miss out, register today! Think long sunny days (probably some wet ones too, who are we kidding), hanging more…
  Purbeck HouseOxford RoadBoscombeBournemouth‎DorsetBH8 8ES

AFC Bournemouth Community Sports Trust - Holiday Activities and Food Programme Local Offer

Monday 25 July to Friday 29 July. Monday 8 August to Friday 12 August. Monday 22 August to Friday 26 August. From 10am until 3pm.
AFC Bournemouth Community Sports Trust Logo.
During each Holiday we will run multi-sports at our camp but with a large emphasis on football, being a football club. Last year during the Summer months we played more more…
  The Branksome CentreRecreation RoadPooleBH12 2EA

Afric' Arts West African Drumming and Dance

Monday 22 August to Wednesday 24 August. From 11am to 5pm.
West African Drumming Picture.
Presented through Soundstorm Music Education Agency, Cheikh Diop, West African musician and dancer, of Afric'Arts will once again be visiting Bournmeouth in August to create a mass African Drumming band in more…
  Bournemouth Lower GardensWestover RoadBournemouthDorsetBH2 5AH